## FOR DECISION

The Governance Committee requests the Board to:

 Appoint the nominees to their respective roles on the Board or Executive Committee

## **Nominations**

## Nominees to the Board

The Governance Committee nominated the following candidates for appointment to the Board:

- Amie Batson,<sup>1</sup> Deputy Assistant Administrator for Global Health at the United States Agency for International Development as Board Member representing donor country governments USA/Canada/Australia to succeed Gloria Steele
- Toupta Boguena,<sup>2</sup> Minister of Health for the Republic of Chad as Board Member representing developing country governments in the seat formerly held by Tedros Ghebreyesus
- Sian Clayden,<sup>3</sup> Vice President, Office of the President, and Head of the Government Affairs and Public Policy Department of GSK Biologicals as Alternate Board Member to Jean Stéphenne representing the industrialised country vaccine industry to succeed Patrick Florent
- Rajeev Venkayya,<sup>4</sup> Director of Global Health Delivery for the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation as Alternate Board Member to Jaime Sepulveda representing the Gates Foundation to succeed Steve Landry

## Nominees to the Executive Committee

The Governance Committee nominated the following candidates for appointment to the Executive Committee:

- **Gustavo Gonzalez-Canali**,<sup>5</sup> representing donor country governments to succeed Gloria Steele
- **Guillermo González González**, representing developing country governments in the seat formerly held by Tatul Hakobyan

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Effective immediately and until 30 June 2011

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Effective immediately and until 30 June 2013

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Effective immediately and until 31 May 2011

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Effective immediately and until his successor is elected and qualified

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>5</sup> Effective immediately and until 1 December 2010